Delicate Sound of Thunder

Pink Floyd live-album released November 22, 1988.

Buy album from

EMI 79 1480 1
EMI CDS 79 1480 2

Shine On You Crazy Diamond 11.54
Learning To Fly 5.27
Yet Another Movie 6.21
Round And Around 0.33
Sorrow 9.28
The Dogs Of War 7.19
On The Turning Away 7.57
One Of These Days 6.16
Time 5.16
Wish You Were Here 4.49
Us & Them 7.22
Money 9.52
Another Brick In The Wall, part two 5.29
Comfortably Numb 8.56
Run Like Hell 7.12

'Us & Them' is only to find on the CD. On the lp-version 'Another Brick In The Wall, part two' is followed by 'Wish You Were Here'.

'Delicate Sound Of Thunder' was released in the Soviet Union as two seperate albums (A60 00545 007 no. 1 and no. 2). Russian cosmonauts brought the CD-version with them on their trip to the space station MIR. Pink Floyd was indeed 'first in space'.

Also on video.


Sleeve notes

Pink Floyd:

David Gilmour: Guitars, vocals
Nick Mason: Drums
Richard Wright: Keyboards, vocals


Jon Carin: Keyboards, vocals
Tim Renwick: Guitars, vocals
Guy Pratt: Bass, vocals
Gary Wallis: Percussion
Scott Page: Saxophones
Margret Taylor, Rachel Fury, Durga McBroom: backing vocals

Produced by David Gilmour
Mixed by Buford Jones at EMI Abbey Road studios, London
Assisted by Larry Wallace
Assistant engineers: Tristan Powell, David Gleeson
Music equipment technician: Phil Taylor
Assisted by Keith Smith

Recorded in August 1988 by Remote Recording Services
Recording engineer: Dave Hewitt
Assisted by Robert (Ringo) Hyrcyna
Management: Steve O'Rourke, EMKA Productions

Art direction: Storm Thorgerson
Live photography: Dimo Safari
Cover design: Storm Thorgerson, Colin Chambers
Cover photography: Andy Earl, Anthony May
Graphics: Nexus, John Crossland, John McGill

Special Thanks to Michael Farrell, Bob Ezrin, Neil Warnock
and to everyone who came to our show.