David Gilmour Live At Hammersmith Odeon


Concert film with David Gilmour's live performance of About Face and some Pink Floyd songs. Sometimes known as "Live 1984" or "London 1984". Filmed April 28-30, 1984. Only released in USA.

Directed by Michael Hurll, Norman Stone.

Track list

  1. Until We Sleep
  2. All Lovers Are Deranged
  3. There's No Way Out of Here
  4. Short and Sweet
  5. Run Like Hell
  6. Out of the Blue
  7. Blue Light
  8. Murder
  9. Comfortably Numb

Line up:

David Gilmour: guitars and lead vocals
Mick Ralphs: guitars and vocals.
Mickey Feat: bass, vocals
Raff Ravenscroft: saxophones, keys, percussion
Gregg Dechert: kleyboards, vocals.
Chris Slade: drums, percussion
Jody Linscott: percussion
Roy Harper: vocals on Short and Sweet. Percussion on Comfortably Numb
Nick Mason: drums on Comfortably Numb

The VHS also contained the promotional video clips for Blue Light and All Lovers are Deranged + a documentary titled 'After the Floyd' directed by Norman Stone.